License Suspension 10 Day Letter Updates
If you were arrested for DUI, you may have received a 1205 form from the officer to use as a temporary driving permit. Unfortunately, that form is a request to suspend your driving privileges here in Georgia. The rules of how to appeal his request are very specific and time sensitive. You only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to request the appeal of your license suspension with the Georgia Department of Driver Services of DDS. Also, new forms have not been produced since the Georgia Legislature in 2010 imposed a fee on requesting this appeal. Currently, a $150 administrative fee is required to be sent in with your request for the appeal. No money, no hearing on your license suspension. Contact our office to make sure your rights are protected as soon as possible.